Ask your own question, for FREE!
Mathematics 8 Online
OpenStudy (anonymous):

A musician is planning to market a CD. The fixed costs are $850 and the variable costs are $4 per CD. The wholesale price of the CD will be $9. 4. For the artist to make a profit, revenues must be greater than costs. How many CDs, x, must be sold for the musician to make a profit?

OpenStudy (anonymous):

profit = income - cost profit = 9.4 n - (4 n + 850) where n is the number of CDs sold. In the profit equation set the profit to zero, break even point, and solve for n. 0 = 9.4 n - (4 n + 850) n = 157.4 157.4 is the math answer. 158 will produce a small profit, 157 a small loss.

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!