Hey.... HELP! MEDALS WILL BE AWARDED! TEEHEE! :D Hey.... HELP! MEDALS WILL BE AWARDED! TEEHEE! :D @Mathematics
Emily sets up a lemonade stand. She has set-up costs of $12.00 and each cup of lemonade costs her $0.15 to make. She sells each cup of lemonade for $0.75. Find the sum of the answers to the following questions. What is the total cost, including the set-up, for her to make 100 cups of lemonade? What is her profit (money earned minus total cost) if she sells 100 cups of lemonade? What is the number of cups that she must sell to break even (that is, to have a profit of $0)? Is it possible for her to make a profit of exactly $17.00? If it is possible, answer 10. If not, answer 5.
Hey, it is easy i will help u in solving this!
Cost expression is 12 + .15 n where n is the number of cups. 100 cups cost 12+ .15*100 = $27 Profit on a sale of 100 cups is .75*100 - (12 + .15* 100) = $48 Zero profit requires solving the following equation for n: 12 + .15 n = .75 n, n = 20 cups The answer to the last question is 10.
Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!