you determine that it is feasible to sell your specialty pizzas for $15. The cost for making the pizzas includes a fixed cost of $55 and a labor cost of $4 per pizza. •Establish an equation to determine revenue. •Establish an equation to determine total cost. •How many pizzas must be sold to break even (i.e., you experience neither a profit nor a loss)? Interpret your result. As a business owner, it is very important to have an understanding of profit and loss. The formula for determining profit is Profit = revenue – cost (P = R – C). •Determine the profit if 500 specialty pizzas ar
y=4x+15
Revenue is $15x where x is the number of pizzas sold. Cost is 4x+55 To break even, Cost must equal revenue. So you have 4x+55=15x where x is the number of pizzas sold Profit =15x-(4x+55) which becomes 11x-55=Profit Profit on 500 pizzas is (11)(500)-55
Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!