Ask your own question, for FREE!
Finance 19 Online
OpenStudy (anonymous):

If a zoo has 9000 visitors this is 7920 more than break even number. The profit can be calculated by what formula?

OpenStudy (anonymous):

I think you still need to know how much is the margin (or the fixed costs). The profit will be 7920*Margin - (9000-7920)=Fixed Costs/Margin so to calculate the profit will be: Profit = 7920*Margin or Profit = 7920*(FC/1080)

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!