Ask your own question, for FREE!
Mathematics 8 Online
OpenStudy (anonymous):

(The Chain Rule and Marginal Analysis) A manufacturer's total monthly revenue is R(q)=270q-0.06q^(2) dollars when q units are produced and sold during the month. Currently, the manufacturer is producing 80 units a month and is planning to increase the monthly output by 1 unit. Use the revenue function to compute the actual additional revenue that will be generated by the production and sale of the 81st unit. The actual additional revenue generated by the sale of the 81st unit is$ R(81)-R(80) Please I need help with this particularly question is Calculus. Thanks ;)

OpenStudy (anonymous):

plug 80 and 81 into the equation... find the difference of the two results.

OpenStudy (anonymous):

I wonder how the get the q value?

OpenStudy (anonymous):

Got it now thx so much..... ;)

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!