Ask your own question, for FREE!
Mathematics 22 Online
OpenStudy (anonymous):

Suppose your write a book the printer charges $4 per book to print it and you spend $5500 on advertising You sell the book for $15 a copy. A. How many copies must you sell to break even (total cost equals income from sales)? B. What is your income (or total cost) for that many copies?

OpenStudy (kropot72):

Let n = number of books that must be sold to break even. Total cost of books (production + advertising) = 4n + 5500 Income from sales = 15n Break even occurs at the following condition: 15n = 4n + 5500 ............(1) Now you need to solve equation (1) to find the value of n (the number of books that must be sold to break even).

OpenStudy (kropot72):

@username3 Do you know how to solve the equation?

OpenStudy (anonymous):

ya @kropot72

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!