Ask your own question, for FREE!
Mathematics 20 Online
OpenStudy (anonymous):

Linda’s firm manufactures handsets of mobile-phones. Fixed costs incurred per month are $11,151 and the total costs for 75 handsets are $12,351. The handsets are sold to the dealers for $37 each. Find the number of handsets that must be sold to break-even. Present graphically the profit and loss region.

OpenStudy (jdoe0001):

hmm, maybe I'm mistaken, but $37 * 75 = $2,775 which is much less than $12,351 so in short, she's selling the handsets for close to 1/5 of it cost her? check for any typos

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!