Ask your own question, for FREE!
Mathematics 8 Online
OpenStudy (anonymous):

Write an equation and then solve the problem. Vick’s Vitamins had start-up expenses of $85,000 for research and $125,000 for the first year’s inventory. So far, the sales are $45,000. What do the sales have to be for the rest of the year for the company to break even? A. $65,000 B. $130,000 C. $165,000 D. $255,000

OpenStudy (lucaz):

vick started with -$85,000 (research) and -$125,000 (inventory) total of -$210,000 so far the sales are +$45,000, then: -$210,000+$45,000=-$165,000

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!