Ask your own question, for FREE!
Mathematics 23 Online
OpenStudy (anonymous):

Several students have a really great business plan and decide to start a graphic T-shirt company. After initial expenses of $280, they will purchase each T-shirt wholesale for $3.99. They will then sell the each shirt for $10.99. How many must they sell to break even?

OpenStudy (anonymous):

@amistre64

OpenStudy (amistre64):

i order to break even, you have to get as much money as you spend. Costs has to equal Revenues

OpenStudy (amistre64):

Cost = initial expense + price per Tshirt Revenue = the selling price per Tshirt so we need to know the value of T such that: 280+3.99T = 10.99T

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!