Ask your own question, for FREE!
Mathematics 16 Online
OpenStudy (texaschic101):

Someone help me set this up...I do not need the answer, just the set up

OpenStudy (texaschic101):

A newspaper publisher finds that the cost of printing and distribution of each copy of the morning paper is $0.22. The revenue from subscribers is $0.20 per copy. The advertising revenue is 12% of the revenue received from all copies sold beyond 15000. How many copies should be sold to break even?

OpenStudy (texaschic101):

It seems like they are loosing 2 cents per copy until they reach 15000. I just can't set this up right

OpenStudy (texaschic101):

@hartnn ...help

OpenStudy (texaschic101):

@Hero ...help

OpenStudy (texaschic101):

I know you gonna set them equal to each other. .22x = .20x + .12(.....I am not sure where to go from here

OpenStudy (texaschic101):

I was told the answer was 90,000, but I can't seem to get that answer

OpenStudy (texaschic101):

I am sorry but I have to go now.....I will be back..sorry

hero (hero):

Break Even Equation .22x = .20x + .12(.20x - 3000)

OpenStudy (texaschic101):

Oh....thank you so much Hero :) your a lifesaver

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!