Someone help me set this up...I do not need the answer, just the set up
A newspaper publisher finds that the cost of printing and distribution of each copy of the morning paper is $0.22. The revenue from subscribers is $0.20 per copy. The advertising revenue is 12% of the revenue received from all copies sold beyond 15000. How many copies should be sold to break even?
It seems like they are loosing 2 cents per copy until they reach 15000. I just can't set this up right
@hartnn ...help
@Hero ...help
I know you gonna set them equal to each other. .22x = .20x + .12(.....I am not sure where to go from here
I was told the answer was 90,000, but I can't seem to get that answer
I am sorry but I have to go now.....I will be back..sorry
Break Even Equation .22x = .20x + .12(.20x - 3000)
Oh....thank you so much Hero :) your a lifesaver
Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!