Help please, Will medal and fan if given correct answer. John is making furniture. He finds that to design a particular cabinet And set up his shop to produce it costs $1,400. Then the labor and supplies to build each one are $400. So his cost "Y" fr x items is represented by y=$1,400 + $400x. He can sell the cabinets for $600 each. So his revenue "Y" is represented by y=$600x. The solution to this system of equations is his break-even point, The point beyond which he starts making profit. How many cabinets must he sell to break even??
@princeharryyy
try urself man talking to someone important... )))@ALG3BRUHH69
bruh, at least tell me how to find the asnwer
sales price = cost price => 1400 + 400x = 600x => 200x = 1400 => x = 7 cabinets
@ALG3BRUHH69
Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!