Ask your own question, for FREE!
Writing 7 Online
OpenStudy (anonymous):

A bicycle store costs 2400 per month to operate. the store pays an average of 60 per bike. the average selling price of each bicycle is 120. How many bicycles must the store sell each month to break even?

eclipsedstar (eclipsedstar):

Profit:120-60=60 To break even: 2400/60=40 So the number of bikes the store should sell each month are 40 bikes.

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!