Ask your own question, for FREE!
Mathematics 15 Online
OpenStudy (anonymous):

The cost to print tote bags to sell to faculty and staff is $150 for the printer fee and $6 per bag. The school plans to sell the tote bags for $15 each. Write an equation that represents the cost & income for each situation. What is the break even point?

OpenStudy (anonymous):

@dtan5457 @Directrix @GreenCat

OpenStudy (misty1212):

HI!!

OpenStudy (misty1212):

we need a varaible for the number of totebags i pick \(x\)

OpenStudy (misty1212):

if you sell them for \(\$15\) then you get \(15x\) dollars

OpenStudy (misty1212):

the cost is \(6x\) dollars plus the \($150\) you started with for a total of \[150+6x\]

OpenStudy (misty1212):

to find the break even point, set \[150+6x=15x\] and solve for \(x\)

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!