Ask your own question, for FREE!
Mathematics 10 Online
OpenStudy (17jeisaac):

Help!!

OpenStudy (17jeisaac):

DivineSolar (divinesolar):

First, find the expected number of scooters rented per month: As the data is symmetrical, E(X) (the expected value) is the middle value. So, on average, 2.5 scooters should be taken per month. His total costs were 5 * 3000 = $15,000 So, to break even, he needs to make $15,000. He will be selling for 5 years, or 60 months. As a result, he needs to make 15000/60 = $250/month As he is selling 2.5 scooters on average, he needs to rent each for: $250/2.5 = $100/month

OpenStudy (17jeisaac):

@DivineSolar So the answer is $100?

DivineSolar (divinesolar):

What do you think? Please read it all so you will understand :).

OpenStudy (17jeisaac):

@DivineSolar I think it is.

DivineSolar (divinesolar):

Well it is right there so yes it would be $100

OpenStudy (17jeisaac):

@DivineSolar Thanks I get it now (:

DivineSolar (divinesolar):

:).

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!