Ask your own question, for FREE!
Mathematics 21 Online
OpenStudy (anonymous):

Whistler co. sells one model of radio. Suppose its cost per radio is $125 and its total fixed cost are $4130. Each radio sells for 195. How many radios must Whistler sell to break even?

OpenStudy (babylove18):

4130/195=21.17 so you will have to sell 22 to get that money back and more

OpenStudy (anonymous):

That is what I thought by my book says answer is 59? How is that?

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!