Ask your own question, for FREE!
Mathematics 7 Online
OpenStudy (princessaurora):

*Will fan and Medal* A company that makes replacement car parts has a fixed cost of $3,000 per month and a variable cost of $15 per part. If each part is sold at $25, the company has to sell a minimum of BLANK parts to break even. What is the blank?

OpenStudy (anonymous):

Do you have an idea as to what the answer might be??

OpenStudy (princessaurora):

No, I don't know the formula or whatever to use for this problem.

OpenStudy (pawanyadav):

This is Total money given by the company=total cost of sold parts So let no.of part be x Then 3000+15x=25x

OpenStudy (pawanyadav):

Solve for x

OpenStudy (princessaurora):

x=300

OpenStudy (pawanyadav):

Yes

OpenStudy (princessaurora):

ok thanks so much! :)

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!