Marie charges $3 for every 4 bottles of water purchased from her store. She pays her supplier $0.25 per bottle, plus $250 for shelving and water delivery.
Hi, welcome to QuestionCove!! be sure to post the entire question so we are able to help you!!!
full question: Marie charges $3 for every 4 bottles of water purchased from her store. She pays her supplier $0.25 per bottle, plus $250 for shelving and water delivery. a) Create a system of two linear equations to model this situation (one equation for revenue, and one for expenses) b) Graph the equations on a grid c) How many bottles of water does she need to sell to break even (revenue = expenses)?
Part a) revenue is the amount she makes imagine x = the number of bottles since she charges $3 for 4, she makes 3/4 or $0.75 per bottle ---> revenue = (0.75) * number of bottles similar logic with the expense function, except in addition to the 0.25 per bottle, add on a flat 250 fee for the shelving + delivery Part b) graph the system from part a). you can use graphing software to assist you with this. Part c) set your revenue and cost functions equal to each other, then solve for x
Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!