Ask your own question, for FREE!
Finance 10 Online
Bubbleshimmer90:

A business is holding a concert to raise money for a charitable cause. The venue costs $6,000 to rent and can host 500 audience members. Staffing for the event, using the company's employees, will cost $3,000 (including all taxes and benefits). The company expects to spend $1,000 to market the event. What is the break-even selling price of the ticket, assuming no unexpected costs arise? $18 $20 $180 $200

Vocaloid:

Cost of renting the venue + staffing fee + marketing = 6000 + 3000 + 1000 = $10,000 in total costs. 500 people max can attend. To break even, cost = revenue. To find the cost per ticket, divide total cost / number of people attending.

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!