Ask your own question, for FREE!
Mathematics 24 Online
OpenStudy (anonymous):

An electronics company is planning to introduce a new line of computers. For the 1st year, the fixed costs for setting up the production line are $200,000. The variable costs for producing each computer are $40. the revenue from each computer is $65. find the total profit P(x) from the production and sale of x computers and break-even point.

OpenStudy (anonymous):

p(x) = 25x breakeven = 200000 = 25x x = 8000

OpenStudy (anonymous):

how did u get 25?

OpenStudy (anonymous):

65-40

OpenStudy (anonymous):

o ok

OpenStudy (anonymous):

so what would p(x)=_x-_

OpenStudy (anonymous):

p(x) stands for profit. maybe i misunderstood - if you need to find the profit of ALL sales of x use P(x) = 200,000 - 25X

OpenStudy (anonymous):

you good?

OpenStudy (anonymous):

yes

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!