Ask your own question, for FREE!
Mathematics 19 Online
OpenStudy (anonymous):

A new athletic shoe store had expenses of $40,000 for designing and building the shelves and counters and $120,000 for the first year’s shoe inventory. So far this year, the shoe sales are $70,000. What do the sales have to be for the rest of the year for the store to break even? A. $40,000 B. $70,000 C. $80,000 D. $90,000

OpenStudy (anonymous):

Breakeven means you make no profit or loss so you need to find sales - expenses = 0 x + 70,000 - 120000 - 40000 = 0

OpenStudy (anonymous):

so what is it

OpenStudy (anonymous):

solve for x yourself and thats your answer

OpenStudy (anonymous):

ok

OpenStudy (anonymous):

thanks

OpenStudy (anonymous):

your welcome

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!