Ask your own question, for FREE!
Mathematics 17 Online
OpenStudy (anonymous):

Suppose you are starting an office cleaning service. you have spent $315 on supplies. to clean an offie, you use $4 worth of supplies. you charge $25 per office. how many offices must you clean to break even? I also need to solve this using a system of linear equtations. Thanks for the help in advance :)

OpenStudy (whpalmer4):

Set up the equations that describe your costs and income: Profit (per office) = revenue - cost = $25/office - $4/office = $21/office Number of offices to clean to break even = Startup costs / Profit (per office) = $315 / ($21/office) = 15 offices

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!