the calc company makes basic scientific calculators. each calculator costs $15.75 to produce. the fixed costs of production are 15,500 per month. these calculators sell for $35.75 each. if the company produces 55,000 calculators in february, find the cost of manufacturing them.
15.75x+15500 = cost to manufacture
regardless of what they sell for; the cost to produce them remains the same...
$881,750 to produce tha tmany
it costs about 16.04 to make just one at that rate ;)
IF the company sells all 55,000 calculators, how mch gross income will the company generate?
35.75 * 55000 - 881750
(35.75 * 55,000) - 881,750 = $1,084,500
or did i do net?
i think i did net income :)
35.75 * 55 000 = 1,966,250 is prolly gross
based on the given info, hw many calculators does the company have to produce to break even and wat is the break even amount
Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!