Ask
your own question, for FREE!
Mathematics
16 Online
The Oliver Company plans to market a new product. Based on its market studies, Oliver estimates that it can sell up to 7,200 units in 2005. The selling price will be $1 per unit. Variable costs are estimated to be 20% of total revenue. Fixed costs are estimated to be $5,400 for 2005. How many units should the company sell to break even?
Still Need Help?
Join the QuestionCove community and study together with friends!
Let x=Sales x=0.2x+5400 0.8x=5400 x=6750 units need to besold to break even
Can't find your answer?
Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!
Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Latest Questions
lovelove1700:
u00bfA quu00e9 hora es tu clase?Fill in the blanks Activity unlimited attempts left Completa.
glomore600:
find someone says that that one person your talking to doesn't really like you should I take their advice and leave or should I ask the person i'm talking t
Addif9911:
Him I dimmed the light that once felt mine, a glow I never meant to lose. I over-read the shadows, let voices crowd the room where only two hearts shouldu20
EdwinJsHispanic:
Poem to my mom who proved my point "You proved my point, I am a failure. but I kinda wish, you were my savior.
Wolfwoods:
The Modern Princess "you spoke so softly to me, held me close when no one else did, loved me in a way no one else dared to.
Wolfwoods:
The Pain Of Waiting "The short story would be that we fell in love, you left and I continued to wait for you.
notmeta:
balance the following equation - alumoinum chlorate --> alumninum chloride + oxyg
1 hour ago
0 Replies
0 Medals
4 hours ago
5 Replies
0 Medals
1 day ago
4 Replies
0 Medals
1 day ago
6 Replies
2 Medals
2 days ago
11 Replies
3 Medals
3 days ago
7 Replies
2 Medals
2 days ago
4 Replies
1 Medal