Ask your own question, for FREE!
Mathematics 16 Online
OpenStudy (anonymous):

The Oliver Company plans to market a new product. Based on its market studies, Oliver estimates that it can sell up to 7,200 units in 2005. The selling price will be $1 per unit. Variable costs are estimated to be 20% of total revenue. Fixed costs are estimated to be $5,400 for 2005. How many units should the company sell to break even?

OpenStudy (gw2011):

Let x=Sales x=0.2x+5400 0.8x=5400 x=6750 units need to besold to break even

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!