ok this is a really complicated deal so here is the scenario: Suppose your business makes high-grade PDAs, personal digital assistants. It costs you $80,000 a month for fixed costs, such as rent, employee salaries, and other essential items. Also, it costs $300 to make each PDA, called a unit. If you are able to sell each unit for $500, how many PDAs do you need to sell to break even?
Step 1: Set up the variables. Let x = the number of units y = the cost/income (expense/revenue) in dollars
Step 2: Write cost (expense) and income (revenue) equations. Cost Equation: total cost = fixed cost + (cost to make each unit) · (# of units) y = Income Equation: total income = y =
Step 3: Solve the system of equations using substitution.
Step 4: State the break-even point. then they want me to graph it
Step 4: State the break-Even Point. and then I'm suppose to graph it............
I don't understand what the heck we are doing and I am so confused.......... anyone got a clue? @GoldEverything @jim_thompson5910
what do you need help with
ok well I don't understand how to even start step 1
x = ? y = 300/500 (80,000/1) did i do it right?
i think so
it doesn't make sense right?
their just asking me to do a bunch of random pellet which really pisses me off cuz they didn't explain to me how the heck i am suppose to do this, and i have a worksheet with like 30 problems like this and im just so confused right now :(
Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!