What is the breakeven amount of quantity produced?
Can someone please help me , a medal will be given
The details of the production process of a certain commodity and its market price is given below: Price/unit (P) = $2 Quantity produced (Q) = 12,000 Variable cost/unit (V) = $0.50 Fixed cost (F) = $14,000 What is the breakeven amount of quantity produced?
Your question is very, very general. If you have an ungraded homework problem to discuss, why not post it, so that someone could give you specific guidance in solving it?
I did sorry
Right, you did. Sorry here too.
Break even quantity (sales) = \(\large \frac{(Fixed ~Cost)}{(Price)-(Variable~ cost)}\)
figure out the variables and plugin
14,000/2-0.50 = 6,999.50 is this correct?
thats right, so u should be selling ~7000 units per year, to breakeven
and ur assumption is correct, to calculate break-even, # of goods already produced doesnt matter
Thats what I got 7000 and I got it wrong
Oh! do u have the right answer ?
Ok, wi ll try again. Thank you!
wait a sec, how did u get 7000 ?
I rounded off the 6999.50
\(\large \frac{14000}{2-0.5} = \frac{14000}{1.5} =9333.3 \)
^^
Oh I see where I went wrong
hThe demand function for a good is given as: Q = 10 – 2P, where Q = quantity demanded and P = market price/unit of the good. If Q = 6 in equilibrium, compute the revenue earned by the firm. ow about this one
The demand function for a good is given as: Q = 10 – 2P, where Q = quantity demanded and P = market price/unit of the good. If Q = 6 in equilibrium, compute the revenue earned by the firm.
these question are from financial algebra ?
Yes. I've seen the same questions in a course dubbed "Algebra for Management Science."
ahh i need to review a bit, relation between demand-revenue-equilibrium :o @mathmale plz help
ok
how about this one
The cost of producing ice cream is $1.20 per unit. The market sale is targeted as 1,000 units per month. What will be the monthly profit if the revenue is $2,200 per month?
Profit = Revenue - Costs Can you come up with expressions in x for Revenue? Can you do the same for Costs?
$1000
1000*1.20 = 2100-2200 - 1000
The cost of producing ice cream is $1.20 per unit (e. g., $1.20 per quart). If x units are produced, what is the total production cost? what is the total revenue gained by selling this ice cream?
$1000
All right: 1000*$1.20 is the total cost of producing 1000 units of ice cream. The revenue is simply $2,200. How did you obtain 2100-2200-1000 on the right side?
Profit = Revenue - Costs
2200-1200=1000
1000*1.20 = 1200, 2200-1200 = 1000, is this correct?
OK. Please write a complete sentence, using that data, to describe the results of your work on this problem.
Thank you
You're welcome. But I was hoping you'd write a sentence to explain your answer.
I have another
Hope you won't mind, but I'd much prefer you post this "another" as a new question.
The demand function for a good is given as: Q = 10 – 2P, where Q = quantity demanded and P = market price/unit of the good. The cost function is given as: C = 8 + 0.5 × Q, where C = total cost. Is this answer correct? π = 0.5Q¬¬¬¬¬2 – 5Q – 8
another
The demand function for a good is given as: Q = 10 – 2P, where Q = quantity demanded and P = market price/unit of the good. The cost function is given as: C = 8 + 0.5 × Q, where C = total cost. What is the profit function (π)?
Please post each new question separately. As before, the profit function looks like this: Profit = Revenue - Costs. Please look at the wording of your question and see whether you can come up with formulas for: Profit Costs Revenue
for this one
The demand function for a good is given as: Q = 10 – 2P, where Q = quantity demanded and P = market price/unit of the good. The cost function is given as: C = 8 + 0.5 × Q, where C = total cost.
What is the profit function (N)?
As before, the profit function is Profit = Revenue - Costs. I've already asked you to try to come up with formulas in terms of P and Q for Revenue and Costs. Please give this some thought. You might want to go back to our previous discussion for reminders.
oh, I see
N= – 0.5Q2+ 4.5Q – 8 is this correct?
Before I answer that, I need for YOU to write formulas for Revenue and Costs. Then, Profit = (Revenue) - (Costs).
Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!