Ask your own question, for FREE!
Mathematics 17 Online
OpenStudy (anonymous):

our college newspaper, The Collegiate Investigator, has fixed production costs of $76 per edition and marginal printing and distribution costs of 37¢ per copy. The Collegiate Investigator sells for 47¢ per copy. (a) Write down the associated cost, revenue, and profit functions (in dollars). HINT [See Examples 1 and 2.] C(x) = R(x) = P(x) = (b) What profit (or loss) results from the sale of 500 copies of The Collegiate Investigator? $ (c) How many copies should be sold in order to break even? copies

OpenStudy (yttrium):

Let. FC = 76$/edition (fixed cost) VC = 37$/copy (variable cost) SP = 47$/copy (selling price)

Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!
Can't find your answer? Make a FREE account and ask your own questions, OR help others and earn volunteer hours!

Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!