Revenue for each car? http://s304.photobucket.com/user/tyronneguillory57/media/giv_zpsdbs83cgn.png.html?o=0
did we ever determine the problem we had last time?
Yes. Perl helped me out.
what was the resolution? just curious
the sum of xP(x) might help us with this one
I think 10,769 would be the answer. I multiplied each of them by 52.
0(1/8) + 1(3/8) + 2(3/8) + 3(1/8) 0 + 3/8 + 6/8 + 3/8 12/8 = 1.5; he expects to sell 1.5 cars a week 52*1.5 = 78 cars a year so 78 cars have to amount to the total losses incured to break even right?
ok. wouldn't he need to make 560000 dollars for that whole year? So wouldn't 560000 divided by 52= 10769 work?
560 000 spread over 78 cars is how many per car? 560 000/78 spread over 1 car is how much?
7179
then if we expect to sell 78 cars in a year, each car has to bring in at least 7179 in order to cover the total costs for that year
ok.
now for extra stuff .... since we expect to sell 1.5 cars a wek, we would need to set a goal of at least making: 7179(1.5) dollars a week
then we get to your 10770 amount, but its not asking for that in particular is it :)
So I was just calculating the wrong stuff.
pretty much, but you were at least in the right direction with your thoughts.
10770 a week, would need to be divided by the expected number of cars sold to get the expected cash from each car
Join our real-time social learning platform and learn together with your friends!